Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Tapatalk Post Reports

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    No longer near Grover's Mill
    Posts
    5,856

    Tapatalk Post Reports

    Does reporting a post from Tapatalk make its way to the moderators? I reported a post, only to wonder if it simply went into a black hole.
    I may have many faults, but being wrong ain't one of them. - Jimmy Hoffa

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Peters Creek, Alaska
    Posts
    14,318
    Yep, it worked!
    Forum Rules►  ◄FAQ►  ◄ATM Forum Advice►  ◄Conspiracy Advice
    Click http://cosmoquest.org/forum/images/buttons/report-40b.png to report a post (even this one) to the moderation team.


    Man is a tool-using animal. Nowhere do you find him without tools; without tools he is nothing, with tools he is all. Thomas Carlyle (1795-1881)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    No longer near Grover's Mill
    Posts
    5,856
    Most excellent!
    I may have many faults, but being wrong ain't one of them. - Jimmy Hoffa

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    The Great NorthWet
    Posts
    17,824
    I didn't know you could do that! How?
    Cum catapultae proscriptae erunt tum soli proscript catapultas habebunt.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    NEOTP Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    3,783

    Tapatalk Post Reports

    Quote Originally Posted by Trebuchet View Post
    I didn't know you could do that! How?
    Just tap the post and a small box pops up asking if you want to Quote, Share, Report and more.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    The Great NorthWet
    Posts
    17,824
    Not quite like that on my phone but there's a menu icon in the corner which gives me those options. Good to know, although I'm unlikely to use it much.
    Cum catapultae proscriptae erunt tum soli proscript catapultas habebunt.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    NEOTP Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    3,783
    Quote Originally Posted by Trebuchet View Post
    Not quite like that on my phone but there's a menu icon in the corner which gives me those options. Good to know, although I'm unlikely to use it much.
    Oops..Sorry. iPhone bias.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Peters Creek, Alaska
    Posts
    14,318
    You...you...phonist!
    Forum Rules►  ◄FAQ►  ◄ATM Forum Advice►  ◄Conspiracy Advice
    Click http://cosmoquest.org/forum/images/buttons/report-40b.png to report a post (even this one) to the moderation team.


    Man is a tool-using animal. Nowhere do you find him without tools; without tools he is nothing, with tools he is all. Thomas Carlyle (1795-1881)

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    NEOTP Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    3,783
    Quote Originally Posted by PetersCreek View Post
    You...you...phonist!
    Guilty as charged.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    No longer near Grover's Mill
    Posts
    5,856
    Note to self: Apparently, application user interfaces are implemented differently on iPhones and Android phones.
    I may have many faults, but being wrong ain't one of them. - Jimmy Hoffa

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •